Mother Nature/Fate/The Gods of Hilarity Are EVIL

I woke up this morning feeling like I was run over by a truck in my sleep. I don’t even remember running out into the street, or climbing up all our stairs and tucking myself in again.

Every muscle hurts, it hurts to swallow, I have a headache working itself into a migraine, my nose was stuffy, is runny now, I didn’t sleep well and my face is puffy, and? I’m having stomach cramps!

Awesome. Great. Shoot me.

I don’t know what the stomach cramps are. The pain is right under my rib cage where my stomach is. So STOMACH CRAMPS. I’m not getting diarrhea or having some digestive problem. In the past I’ve gone to the ER, been checked for everything (including…not anorexia…the other A word….appendicitis. I DID mention I didn’t get much sleep, yes?) and everyone shrugs and hands me a little plastic cup of Mylanta. Which doesn’t work.

So today? Lying low, taking drugs, hoping my face doesn’t stay puffy, and definitely napping when the baby naps.

And? I’m thinking about blaming Matt for this. Two days ago he said he didn’t feel so hot. Yesterday he came home from work and went to bed. Didn’t change his clothes, didn’t eat dinner, didn’t play with the baby. Went to bed. Woke up at 4:15 this morning.

Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. If you need me I’ll be on the couch praying Abby will catch African Sleeping Sickness so I can go back to bed. Ugh.

UPDATE: Now I’m also dizzy. Head hurts more. Eyes watering. Small children yelling outside my window. UUUUUUUUUUUUUUGH.

2 thoughts on “Mother Nature/Fate/The Gods of Hilarity Are EVIL

  1. Sorry you're not feeling well. And it's hard to rest with babe attached. To answer your question. We have Google Analytics installed on all our pages. It's free. You sign up and they give you a code. Our webmaster put the code up for us on each of our pages. Hope that helps. Take Care!

    Like

Don't just sit there -- talk to me!

