Ode To ADD

Her eyes are clear and quick
also beautiful shiny and smiling
Her face is clear porcelain
her cheeks like the pillows of angels
Her smile grabs my heart
and twists until it causes pain
She is too beautifully amazing to comprehend

Her laugh makes me smile
even if I hadn’t considered such a thing
When she looks at me I want
to drop everything and hold her
I crave the scent of her hair and skin
I need to have her near me

She comes to me and I manage to amuse her
She wants to be with me
I feel instant bonding
but then in a heartbeat
someone else has caught her attention
She cannot be bothered with me any longer
She moves away and I am lost
Elmo is on

4 thoughts on “Ode To ADD

Don't just sit there -- talk to me!

