Someone’s In The Kitchen With Dinah

I know you want to know. Last nights (when did I start writing this? May be a couple nights ago now) spaghetti and monster meatballs were a huge (no pun intended) hit. I used a pound of meat and got THREE meatballs:

Me in the kitchen is a lot like this. My monologue is about the same, only internal. I’ve been known to remove hot things from the oven with my bare hands. I also do the little dance, I must say.

Other than that, there are stinky smells, plumes of smoke, the occassional shriek and a rare fall (ice cubes will be the death of me). MOST of the time, the food that leaves my kitchen is not only edible, but incredibly tasty. My guy says so. After the meatball he said, “You should NEVER stop cooking.” From a chef that’s pretty high praise. I’ll take it!

3 thoughts on “Someone’s In The Kitchen With Dinah

  1. Elisa, your husband is right. Never stop cooking–no one should eat raw meatballs.And yes, I do know I'm a bitch. It has always been my dream, and I have accomplished it with gusto.

    Like

  2. Lanita…Because he works 12 hr days I'M the one who cooks at home (except for holidays and the occassional weekend dinner).Judie, that word and you have never been in the same sentence in my head. Or out loud. You know what I mean. 🙂 You made me laugh. I needed that. (Baby is not sleeping and its taking its toll on me.)

    Like

Don't just sit there -- talk to me!

